Countries that have qualified for the 2021 African Cup of Nations


The 2021 Africa Cup of Nations (also referred to as AFCON 2021 or CAN 2021) is scheduled to be the 33rd edition of the Africa Cup of Nations, the biennial international men’s football championship of Africa organized by the Confederation of African Football (CAF). The tournament is scheduled to be hosted by Cameroon.

In total, 24 countries would be in full representation.

The tournament would be held from January – February 2022.

Below is the list of all the countries that have qualified for the 2021 African Cup of Nations:

  1. 🇨🇲 Cameroon (Automatic qualification as Host nation)
  2. 🇸🇳 Senegal (Group I winners)
  3. 🇹🇳 Tunisia (Group J winners)
  4. 🇩🇿 Algeria (Group H winners )
  5. 🇲🇱 Mali (Group A winners)
  6. 🇧🇫 Burkina Faso (Group B winners or runners-up )
  7. 🇬🇳 Guinea (Group A runners-up )
  8. 🇰🇲 Comoros(Group G winners or runners-up )
  9. 🇬🇲 Gambia (Group D winners or runners-up )
  10. 🇬🇦 Gabon (Group D winners or runners-up )
  11. 🇪🇬 Egypt (Group G winners or runners-up )
  12. 🇬🇭 (Group C winners )
  13. 🇬🇶 Equatorial Guinea (Group J runners-up )
  14. 🇿🇼 Zimbabwe (Group H runners-up )
  15. 🇲🇦 Morocco (Group E winners )
  16. 🇨🇮 Ivory Coast (Group K winners or runners-up )
  17. 🇳🇬 (Group L winners )
  18. 🇸🇩 Sudan (Group C runners-up )

Please note that it’s left with 6 more countries to be added to the list.

We’ll update the list when results of qualification for these teams are declared.

THANK YOU for constantly reading our stories. Kindly like, comment and SHARE stories on all social media platforms for more entertaining updates!


Call or WhatsApp our Editor on +233208291107/0546509004 for Your Massive promo. You can equally email your stories or articles to or and we’ll surely put them online at or